Andaz Vienna am Belvedere

Hotel - Wien

„Andaz“ ist Hindi und bedeutet so viel wie „persönlicher Stil“ – bei den gleichnamigen Hotels ist die individuelle Note von daher Programm.

Als Spiegelbild der lokalen Kultur ist das Design des zweiten Hotels der Luxus-Lifestyle Marke im deutschsprachigen Raum stark von seinem Umfeld beeinflusst – genauer gesagt und von einer  großen historischen Persönlichkeit Österreichs, dem Patron des legendären Schloss Belvedere, Prinz Eugen von Savoyen.

Die Begegnung mit der Wiener Kultur ist in den 303 Zimmern, dem 2.200 Quadratmeter umfassenden Konferenzbereich, dem 700 Quadratmeter großen Ballsaal, Fitnessbereich, Restaurant, Eatery und der Rooftop Bar im 16. Stockwerk zu spüren.

Special Tips

Das Highlight des Hauses: die Rooftop Bar Aurora in 60 Metern Höhe setzt bei seinen Cocktail-Kreationen auf skandinavische Aromen. Ein Drink wurde nach den Wikinger Schlachtruf „HU! The Call of the Viking“ benannt.

Architecture

Renzo Piano

Interior Design

Claudio Carbone und Gabriel Kacerovsky

Design

Sonderanfertigungen

Address

Arsenalstrasse 10

1100 Wien

Austria


www.hyatt.com

+43120577441234

Ligne Roset – DE – Right
TEXT: SANDRA PISKE | FOTO: Andaz Vienna am Belvedere

Andaz Vienna am Belvedere

urban. individual. open-minded. local.
Hotel
Wien
Photo: Andaz Vienna am Belvedere

“Andaz“ is Hindi and means as much as “personal style”. Hence, the individual touch is key in the hotel.

As a mirror of local culture, the design of the second hotel of the luxury lifestyle brand in the German speaking countries has been influenced strongly by its surroundings – more specifically by one of Austria’s great historic figures, the patron of the legendary Belvedere castle, Prince Eugen of Savoy.

The encounter with Vienna’s culture can be experienced in the 303 rooms, the 2,200 square meter large conference area, the 700 square meter large ballroom, fitness area, restaurant, eatery and the rooftop bar on the 16th floor.

The highlight of the building: the rooftop bar Aurora in 60 meters height. Its cocktail creations focus on Scandinavian aromas. One drink was named after the Viking battle call “HU! The Call of the Viking“.

Architecture

Renzo Piano

Interior Design

Claudio Carbone und Gabriel Kacerovsky

Design

Custom-made

The essentials

Arsenalstraße 10, 1100 Wien, Austria
AD